The 2nd International Workshop on Interactive and Wearable Computing and Devices (IWCD 2017)

Submission Guidelines

Original work must be submitted that is not published or under submission elsewhere. Regular manuscripts may not exceed six pages according to IEEE conference style: Moreover, compared to the hosting conference ICNSC 2017, this workshop welcomes position papers, work-in-progress reports, case studies, and lessons learned, and submissions that may provoke constructive discussion. They should be four pages long and formatted as mentioned above. The submission link is:
Please, during the submission process specify this Special Session as topic IWCD workshop in easychair.

Review Process and Publication

All original submitted manuscripts will be peer-reviewed. Submissions will be judged on correctness, originality, technical strength, significance, presentation, quality, interest and relevance to workshop scope. After review, regular submissions may be offered to be published as short papers (four pages). Accepted papers will be part of the ICNSC 2017 proceedings by the IEEE Computer Society Conference Publishing.

Journal Special Issue

Selected papers presented at the conference will be invited to a special issue organized in a premier International Journal (with SCI Index) that is under selection and/or in the Springer Series on Internet of Things.

Important Dates

January 31, 2017: Submission Deadline (Extended and firm deadline)
February 28, 2017:
Acceptance/Rejection Notification
March 15, 2017:
Final camera-ready papers
May 16, 2017:
Workshop Takes Place

Worshop Chairs

- Peter X. Liu, Carleton University (Canada),

- Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria (Italy),

Worshop Co-Chairs

- Zhelong Wang, Dalian University of Technology (China)

- Hassan Ghasemzadeh, Washington State University (USA)


Steering Committee

- Peter X. Liu, Carleton University (Canada)

- Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria (Italy)

- Zhelong Wang, Dalian University of Technology (China)

- Carmen C.Y. Poon, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (HK)

- Antonio Liotta, Eindhoven University of Technology (NL)

- Hongliang Ren, National University of Singapore (SG)

- Wenfeng Li, Wuhan University of Technology (China)

- Weiming Shen, NRC (Canada)

- Mehmet Yuce, Monash University (Australia)

- Dongyi Chen, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (China)

The International Program Committee Members

Mehran Abolhasan University of Technology Sydney
Gursel Alici University of Wollongong
Akram Alomainy Queen Mary University of London
Tughrul Arslan University of Edinburgh
Yiannis Andreopoulos University College London
Ilangko Balasingham University of Oslo
Wan Biyu China Smart CityPlanning & Research Institute
Alan Bourke EPFL
Min Chen Huazhong University of Science and Technology
YangQuan Chen University of California, Merced
Wei Chen Eindhoven University of Technology
Yiqiang Chen Chinese Academy of Sciences
Shiwei Cheng Zhejiang University of Technology
Chen Youxin Samsung Institute China, Beijing
Eryk Dutkiewicz Macquarie University
Giuseppe Di Fatta University of Reading
 Jiang Dong China Smart CityPlanning & Research Institute
Xiaoming Feng Midea Group
Sidney Givigi Royal Military College of Canada
Raffaele Gravina University of Calabria
Zhongze Gu Southeast University
Wail Gueaieb University of Ottawa
Jari Iinatti University of Oulu
Roozbeh Jafari UT-Dallas
QIN Jingyan University of Science & Technology Beijing
Liu Junfa Chinese Academy of Sciences
Li Junlan China Smart CityPlanning & Research Institute
Jamil Khan University of Newcastle
Tai-hoon Kim Sungshin W. University
Daniel T H Lai Victoria University
Henry Leung University of Calgary
Howard Li University of New Brunswick
Chunquan Li Nanchang University
Wenfeng Li Wuhan University of Technology
SHU Lin AdvanPro Limited
Chenyi Ling University of Illinois at Chicago
Antonio Liotta Technical University of Eindhoven
Qiegeng Liu University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Valeria Loscrì INRIA
Yuan Ma Dalhousie University
Subhas Mukhopadhyay Massey University New Zealand
Ani Nahapetian UCLA
Ricardo Gutierrez-Osuna Texas A&M University
Carlos E. Palau Salvador Universidad Politecnica de Valencia
Carmen Poon Chinese University of Hong Kong
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik University of Ottawa
Hongliang Ren National University of Singapore
Jason Rhinelander Saint Mary’s University
Raúl Chávez-Santiago Oslo University Hospital
William G. Scanlon Queen’s University
Weiming Shen National Research Council of Canada
Yantao Shen University of Nevada
Yang Shi University of Victoria
Jiqiang Song Intel Labs China
Dezhen Song Texas A&M University
Yonghong Song TCL Tonly Electronics Holdings Limited
James A. Smith Ryerson University
Minghui Sun Jilin University
Jianhua Tao Institute of automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Bruce H. Thomas University of South Australia
Young Tsau Dimetek Inc
Dong Wang Shenzhen Yanzhi Technology
Huanqing Wang Bohai University
Jianqing Wang Nagoya Institute of Technology
Lei Wang Chinese Academy of Sciences
Shouyan Wang Chinese Academy of Sciences
Huang Wei TCL Tonly Electronics Holdings Limited
Wendong Xiao University of Science and Technology Beijing
Shaozhi Wu University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Yaoqin Xie Chinese Academy of Sciences
Eileen Yuan Yan IoT center of China
Guang-Zhong Yang Imperial College
QIANG  YAN Taiyuan  University  of  Technology
Jia Yang Chongqing University of Technology
Zhi Yang National University of Singapore
Zhiwen Yu Northwestern Polytechnic University
Kamya Yekeh Yazdandoost NICT
Young Joong Yoon Yonsei University
Shi Yuanyuan Samsung Institute China,_Beijing
Zhang Guoqiang China Smart CityPlanning & Research Institute
Haibin Zhu Nipissing University
Domenico Zito University College Cork, Cork Ireland
Weiru Zhou China Smart City Planning & Research Institute